Saturday, February 24, 2007

King County Charter Review Commission membership list

2007 KING COUNTY CHARTER REVIEW COMMISSION (This list is in order of district representation -- the Co-Chairs are former Governor Mike Lowry & Lois North)

Kirstin Haugen
Former King County council staffmember; Currently at Mercury (Political Advertising Firm)

Dan Gandara
Founding partner at VJ&G Law firm, President - King County Bar Association

Darcy Goodman
Former King County District Court Judge, member KC Budget Advisory Task Force

Juan Bocanegra
Community Activist / Northwest Empowerment Institute

John Groen
Founding partner of Groen Stephens & Klinge LLP

Terry Lavendar
Shared Strategy for Puget Sound

Bryan Glynn
Legal counsel for Cascade Land
Conservancy; former director of King County's Building and Land Development Permitting Agency

Gregg Hirakawa
City of Seattle DOT Director of Communications

Lois North
Former King County Councilmember -
Original freeholder

Mike Wilkins
Former Deputy Assistant County Executive

Tara Jo Heinecke
Outgoing Chair, 33rd District Dems, Extensive Background in labor relations

Doreen Cato
Executive Director of First Place

Sarah Rindlaub
Washington Policy Center Board Member, worked for Hoover Institute and the airline industry

James Williams
Partner at Perkins Coie Law Firm

Trisha Ann Bennett
VP Gov't Affairs, Bennett Forest Industries

Allan W. Munro
Distingushed lawyer, Active community member

Gary Long
Suburban Cities Association - Former City Manager, Burien

Jim English
UAC Member - President of Vashon-Maury Island

Sharon Maeda
Longtime community activist and served on KC Governance Commission

John Jensen
President of Newcastle Chamber of Commerce

Mike Lowry
Former Governor and King County Councilmember



Post a Comment

<< Home